Reviews

Get Your Free Moving Quote Now

MM slash DD slash YYYY
Hidden
Hidden

Kari Warfield

May 20, 2022

Local Moves, from Tigard to Gresham

Marc and Pavolv (sorry if I butchered spelling) are (explisitive) amazing. Moving my apt over a mountain and a river (okay 12 mi but this IS Portland) took all day (I have quite a few ikea and older wooden pieces). But these two were on task all day, had great attitudes, and were super friendly. All of my things. All. Of. My. Things. Arrived in amazing condition. I scheduled this Friday move on Tuesday the same week. It was worth every penny. If you are thinking about hiring movers, go with these guys. Absolutely worth it.

Miss K

June 29, 2021

Local Moves, from Hillsboro to Lake Oswego

My friends were moving last weekend and couldn't stop praising these guys! They showed up on time, had a great attitude, and were very friendly and careful. Moved from a 1 bedroom apartment into a house 12 miles away in just a few hours! I highly recommend this company and will definitely use them myself should I need moving services!

Hannah M

June 29, 2021

Local Moves, from Redmond to Oregon City

I needed to move furniture into a new house from my storage unit, and I absolutely loved Phil and Sam! Super professional, very careful and attentive, and overall really easy-going and easy to work with. When I previously moved furniture into my storage unit, I used ABC movers and they honestly did a horrible job. A few very valuable furniture pieces came out of there broken and cracked, which was upsetting. Phil and Sam took this into consideration and were very conscious and respectful of my valuables, as though they belonged to them. Would DEFINITELY recommend and use their services again :)

Lesly M

June 29, 2021

Local Moves, from Wood Village to Tualatin

My boyfriend and I just used Royal Moving Co (separately) to move into our new place together, a weekend apart. I was so happy with both the follow-up and responsiveness of booking with Hank (and having crates delivered to my apartment pre-move), and how our actual moving days went. Our movers Stan and Ozzy were champs-- helpful and patient and incredibly efficient during long days and with no air conditioning! I so appreciated that they called when they were on their way, showed up on time, and talked through the charges at the beginning and end of the move with me. Everything that I would normally worry about they figured out, no sweat-- disassembling my bed, figuring out how to unload the van on our crowded street, taking legs off my boyfriend's couch, etc. When my boyfriend found a scratch on the floor that he thought could have come from their dolly, Hank was very willing to work with us to figure things out. Our whole experience with them was professional, easy, and absolutely worth their reasonable rate.

Anna A.

November 19, 2020

Local Moves, from Lake Oswego to Camas

My first time reviewing a moving company because I am actually happy with one! Phil and his guys were on time. Everything was packaged efficiently and with care. Here's the BIG plus, they do not charge for tape and wardrobe boxes!!!! I have moved at least 5 times and every company has charged me for tape and wardrobe boxes. This is a BIG BIG plus if you're on a budget or just don't want to deal with a moving company who wants to overcharge you for supplies. Tip: always offer water or gatorade to the guys, it's a nice gesture and it ensures even higher quality of work ;)

Lili C.

November 18, 2020

Local Moves, from Wood Village to Houghton

I hate moving because it is time-consuming, staff get lost or breaks during the transfer! But not with these guys, with them, it was easy, smooth, and very fast. They were very attentive and personalized. Nothing was too hard for them. I asked them to move some furniture around the rooms when we arrived to my new place and they were very patient and understanding! Thank you guys again for the great service! Will definitely use your company again and suggest to my friends.

Hasmik k.

October 29, 2020

Local Moves, from Vancouver to Lake Oswego

We used Royal Movers to move from Glendale to North Hills. The guys came couple of days earlier, assessed the house and gave us a very reasonable price. The day of the move they came on time, wrapped everything securely and professionally. Moved everything to the location and unloaded all without any damages. Highly recommend these guys. Very professional, prompt, friendly, and courteous. And the price was very reasonable.

Zhenya J.

September 17, 2020

Local Moves

Thank you guys ! These was a great job! First of all I wanna thanks Vines , he really helped me to figure out how many people I need for my move...guys arrived just in time at 8:00am fully prepared for moving process. When I asked them do they have wrapping materials and stuff they just start laughing :) Mark , Phil and Alex were super friendly and super-duper professional! They moved my 2 bedroom apartment in 6,5 hour (45min for double driving time) and just trust me I have A LOT ! And also i got a stairs at my new place , nobody was complain about that! No hidden fees at all just hourly rate ! I stuck with you guys !

LATEST YELP REVIEWS

Read more